The Judging Process

Who will judge the awards?

Each of the awards will be judged by a distinguished panel of experts. The judges for each category have been selected for their expertise in their chosen field.

To view the judges please click here

What will the judges look for?

The aim of the awards is to recognise excellence and reward extraordinary innovation, teamwork and commercial acumen of UK higher education institutions.

The judges will be looking for outstanding examples of best practice in the 2011-12 academic year.

Be concise, be clear and remember the judges will be using the award criteria to assess each category, so make sure you cover all the points in your submission.

How will the entries be judged?

All entries will be evaluated by our expert panel of filter judges. The initial judges will shortlist up to six finalists for each of the categories.

A winner for each category will be selected on the judging day, where a carefully selected and distinguished panel of industry experts will meet in London.

Key dates for your diary

Entry deadline Sunday 9 June 2013
Shortlist announced Thursday 5 September 2013
Awards ceremony Thursday 28 November 2013

Winners of the ninth Times Higher Education Awards are revealed!


See a great selection of photos from the 2013 Awards in our online photo gallery


Join those who have showcased the greatest ideas, finest practice and the very best researchers and teachers in our universities.

2013 Awards Night:

The ceremony took place on Thursday 28 November 2013, at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London