Joanna Newman

Director, UK Higher Education International Unit

Chris Cobb

Chief Operating Officer and University Secretary, University of London

Shearer West

Head of the Humanities Division, University of Oxford

Mark Pegg

Chief Executive, Leadership Foundation for Higher Education

Deian Hopkin

President, National Library of Wales

John Widdowson

Principal and Chief Executive, New College Durham

Paul Marshall

Chief Executive, Association of Business Schools

Janet Metcalfe

Chair and Head, Vitae

Patrick Finch

Bursar and Director of Estates, University of Bristol

Ben Marks

Managing Director, YouthSight

Martyn Harrow

Chief Executive, Jisc


Keith Burnley

CEO, NCEE (National Centre for Entrepreneurship in Education)

Philippa Levy

Deputy Chief Executive (Academic Practice), The Higher Education Academy






Toni Pearce

President, National Union of Students



Winners of the ninth Times Higher Education Awards are revealed!


See a great selection of photos from the 2013 Awards in our online photo gallery


Join those who have showcased the greatest ideas, finest practice and the very best researchers and teachers in our universities.

2013 Awards Night:

The ceremony took place on Thursday 28 November 2013, at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London